YOU ARE THE UNION

ABOUT ONTARIO PUBLIC SERVICE EMPLOYEES UNION (OPSEU)

OPSEU represents approximately 170,000 members across Ontario. Ontario College Faculty (CAAT-A) are some 14,000 full-time professors, counsellors, librarians and instructors employed by Ontario’s public colleges. They joined OPSEU in 1971. Visit the OPSEU website for news, documents, information about OPSEU benefits and discount plans, and more.

Visit opseu.org/sector/college-faculty for more information.
Sign your union card here.

Steward Availability:

While many faculty and counsellors have vacation time during July and August, not all do. If you need to reach out to your union for any reason, do not hesitate. Steward availability for July and August is below.

June 28-July 2 Gillian Axten and Grant Currie

July 6-9 Grant Currie and Karen Weisbaum

July 12-16 Christina Chrysler and Christina Decarie

July 19-23 Grant Currie and Curtis Runions

July 26-30 Gillian Axten and Christina Chrysler

August 3-6 Sara Craig and Curtis Runions

August 9-13 Sara Craig, Grant Currie, and Dan Somers

August 16-20 Grant Currie, Tabatha Rutledge, and Karen Weisbaum

August 23-27 Grant Currie, Christina Decarie, and Grant Currie

President

Grant Currie
Kingston Campus
grant.currie@slcfaculty.ca

Vice-President

Tabatha Rutledge
Kingston Campus
tabatha.rutledge@slcfaculty.ca

Treasurer

Karen Weisbaum
Kingston Campus
karen.weisbaum@slcfaculty.ca

Secretary

Sara Craig
Brockville Campus
sara.craig@slcfaculty.ca

Chief Steward

Gillian Axten
Cornwall Campus
gillian.axten@slcfaculty.ca

Steward / Communications

Christina Decarie
Kingston Campus
christina.decarie@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Katrina McDonald
Kingston Campus
katrina.mcdonald@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Curtis Runions
Kingston Campus
curtis.runions@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Megan Bailey
Kingston Campus
megan.bailey@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Christina Chrysler
Brockville Campus
christina.chrysler@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Dan Somers
Brockville Campus
dan.somers@slcfaculty.ca

Steward

Suzee Rocque
Cornwall Campus
suzee.rocque@slcfaculty.ca